Mathematics Learning Communities

Mathematics Learning Communities

Mathematics Learning Communities,  (MLC) A California Mathematics and Science Partnership (CaMSP) Grant

The Tehama County Department of Education MLC is designed to provide teachers with deeper content knowledge and additional instructional strategies for increased student achievement in mathematics. Mathematics Learning Communities

The partnership provides:

  • Math content instruction
  • In class coaching
  • An opportunity to participate in innovative learning communities
  • Up to 12 Continuing Education Units will be available through CSU Chico
  • UCLA Math Content Units available

Mathematics Learning Communities

Participating Districts:

  • Antelope School District
  • Bend School District
  • Catholic Diocese of Sacramento:

    • Mercy High School
    • Sacred Heart Red Bluff
    • St Joseph’s
  • Community Christian School
  • Corning Elementary School District
  • Corning High School District
  • Evergreen School District
  • Kirkwood Elementary School District
  • Lassen View School District
  • Los Molinos Unified School District
  • Mineral School District
  • Plum Valley School District
  • Red Bluff High School District
  • Red Bluff Union Elementary School District
  • Reeds Creek Elementary School District
  • Tehama County Department of Education:

    • Sacramento River Discovery Charter School
    • Special Education
    • Lincoln Street Independent School